Travelers to NJ from These 33 States Asked to Self-Quarantine for 14 Days –

1September 2020

NEW JERSEY– Alaska and Montana were contributed to the Garden State's travel advisory list Tuesday.

Tourists from those states and 28 others are required to self-quarantine for a minimum of 14 days upon arrival.

3 areas (Guam, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands) are also on the list.

Register for Camden Newsletter

Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can rely on.

You have actually successfully signed up for the TAPinto Camden Newsletter.

The travel advisory applies to anyone getting here from a state with a COVID-19 favorable test rate greater than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or greater positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.

The advisory includes travel by train, bus, cars and truck, aircraft and other techniques of transportation.

Travelers and those homeowners who are returning from impacted states should self-quarantine at their house, hotel, or other temporary lodging. Individuals need to leave the place of self-quarantine only to seek medical care/treatment or to get food and other essential products.

The state is asking tourists to finish a voluntary online surveyto provide details about where you are taking a trip from and your destination if you have taken a trip to, or are returning from, among the states that has been designated above.

Access the survey by visiting njtravelor texting “NJTRAVEL” to 898211.

In August, Arizona, Delaware, Maryland, New Mexico, Ohio, Rhode Island, Washington and the District of Columbia were gotten rid of.

Exceptions (per Gov. Phil Murphy's office) for the recommendation are individuals that fulfill the following requirements:

  1. Who travelled through a designated state for a period of limited duration (i.e. less than 24 hours) through the course of travel.
  2. Who are travelling through New Jersey on a stopover for a period of limited period (i.e. less than 24 hours) through the course of travel.
  3. Who are taking a trip to New Jersey for business matters that are excused from the application of the travel advisory.
  4. Who are traveling to New Jersey and work in important infrastructure fields, such as healthcare and federal, state and regional law enforcement. Speak with your company relating to whether there is industry-specific assistance that may use to you.

The states/territories thought about under advisory consist of:

  • Alabama (added 6/24/20)
  • Alaska (re-added 9/1/20)
  • Arkansas (added 6/24/20)
  • California (added 6/30/20)
  • Florida (added 6/24/20)
  • Georgia (included 6/30/20)
  • Guam (included 8/25/20)
  • Hawaii (included 8/11/20)
  • Idaho (included 6/30/20)
  • Iowa (included 6/30/20)
  • Illinois (included 7/28/20)
  • Indiana (added 7/21/20)
  • Kansas (added 7/7/20)
  • Kentucky (included 7/28/20)
  • Louisiana (added 6/30/20)
  • Minnesota (re-added 7/28/20)
  • Mississippi (included 6/30/20)
  • Missouri (added 7/21/20)
  • Montana (re-added 9/1/20)
  • Nebraska (added 7/21/20)
  • Nevada (added 6/30/20)
  • North Carolina (included 6/24/20)
  • North Dakota (included 7/21/20)
  • Oklahoma (included 7/7/20)
  • Puerto Rico (included 7/28/20)
  • South Carolina (included 6/24/20)
  • South Dakota (added 8/11/20)
  • Tennessee (added 6/30/20)
  • Texas (included 6/24/20)
  • Utah (added 6/24/20)
  • Virginia (included 7/21/20)
  • Virgin Islands (added 8/11/20)
  • Wisconsin (included 7/14/20)

Find TAPinto Camden on Facebookand Twitter. Download the TAPinto mobile app for Androidor iOS

Our Score
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upgrade Your Listing

Add images, video, and more details to your listing! More information means more clicks. More clicks means more quotes!

Free listing includes: business name, address, phone, website, google map

Upgraded listing includes: business name, address, phone, website, EMAIL ADDRESS, COMPANY LOGO, VIDEO, IMAGE SLIDE SHOW, FEATURED LISTING PLACEMENT